About True North Art Taxidermy

Thank you for coming to see True North Art . My name is Anne North and I’m am a novice taxidermist.The main content of this blog will be my story in hopefully becoming a professional taxidermist. I have had no taxidermist training or experience. This is not from lack of trying. There are no ‘official’ training courses for taxidermy in Australia.

img_20160313_132503-1

After holding back for years, thinking that a taxidermist guru should pop into my life, I decided to just go for it.

20151228_163220

I began with already deceased birds that I found on my walks, or on the side of the road. At this stage I was only collecting the bones.

Leave a Reply

